Spring Cleaning 

So many plans, never enough time in the day! This weekend I had planned to do a lot of spring cleaning. I wanted to reorganize around the house, do laundry, and do a deep clean. I wanted to switch out our clothes and we are moving the toy room downstairs and putting in a spare bedroom. Well, guess how much of that I got done? You guessed it… Zero!!!  I have so many other things that I did instead. I went to a concert, I took the kids to a parade, we had dinner at my mother-in-laws, I worked out and I did some work I brought home with me. So, tonight in yoga my instructor was talking about how great you feel after a nice spring cleaning. I didn’t feel good at all, because I didn’t do any spring cleaning. I actually felt extremely stressed because I didn’t do any of it! I decided I really need to prioritize and get these things accomplished. So, I’m dedicating an hour each night (plus the weekend) to getting all of those things done. I will update you next week and let you know how it went. 😄

One thought on “Spring Cleaning 

Leave a Reply

