Tonight… 

Tonight, my stomach aches for a friend. Tonight, she had to wake her son. Tonight, she had to say goodbye. Tonight, she had to talk to countless people. Tonight, she cried. Tonight,  she gave hugs and kisses. Tonight she left the funeral home without her son.   Tonight, she won’t get sleep. Tonight, she may get to cuddle with her granddaughter . Tonight, she may have to explain to her why daddy is gone. Tonight, she will put on a brave face for her!! Tonight, a piece of her has died.  

 Tonight, I think of this friend. Tonight, I cry wondering how anyone could handle burying they child. Tonight, I think how precious life is. Tonight, I think of my children. Tonight, I hold them a little tighter. 

Good night and remember that your life can always be worse!! 

3 thoughts on “Tonight… 

Leave a Reply

